Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Arcade Fire Reflektor 2LP

Arcade Fire

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Double Vinyl LP!
2015 Grammy Nominee For Best Alternative Music Album!

Arcade Fire is an indie rock band based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, consisting of husband and wife Win Butler and Régine Chassagne, along with Will Butler, Richard Reed Parry, Tim Kingsbury and Jeremy Gara. The band came to prominence in 2004 with the release of their critically acclaimed debut album Funeral.

Arcade Fire has won numerous awards, including the 2011 Grammy for Album of the Year (they hold the distinction of being the only musical group to have won their first and only Grammy in that category), the 2011 Juno Award for Album of the Year, and the 2011 Brit Award for Best International Album for their third studio album, The Suburbs, released in 2010 to critical acclaim and commercial success. In earlier years they won the 2008 Meteor Music Award for Best International Album and the 2008 Juno Award for Alternative Album of the Year for their second studio album, Neon Bible. They also received nominations for the Best Alternative Music Album Grammy for all three of their studio albums. The band's work has also been twice named as a short list nominee for the Polaris Music Prize in 2007 for Neon Bible and in 2011 for The Suburbs, winning the award for The Suburbs.

The band plays guitar, drums, bass guitar, piano, violin, viola, cello, double bass, xylophone, glockenspiel, keyboard, French horn, accordion, harp, mandolin, and hurdy-gurdy, and take most of these instruments on tour; the multi-instrumentalist band members switch duties throughout shows.

With a penchant for theatrical, bombastic anthems, Montreal's Arcade Fire has amassed a broad loyal following without compromising their singular artistic vision. Reflektor is Arcade Fire's 4th official studio album. It is the highly anticipated follow up to the 2011 Grammy-winning album of the year, The Suburbs. The double album was produced by the band, LCD Soundsystem front man James Murphy, and long-time collaborator, Markus Dravs.

"[T]his is a band that headlines festivals and tops award shows now, and the paths of least resistance would be to double-down on their sound or swerve hard into pop radio. 'Reflektor' does neither. The single is a triumph of haunted disco, the group's signature dread smoothed across seven minutes of slow-burn rhythm instead of inflated to dangerously melodramatic arena-rock heights."- David Greenwald, editor for Billboard, Consequence of Sound

"In the wake of Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky,' Arcade Fire re-emerge with their own pair of dancing shoes yet they're still clenching onto the smoky art school gravitas that's got them this far unscathed... [I]t's the song's [Reflektor] twist on '70s New York art-punk that has us reeling." - Michael Roffman, Consequence of Sound

"Like a highly trained professional assassin, Arcade Fire's new track, 'Reflektor' crept into my ears under a cool blanket of disco darkness. Calm, confident, and ready for the kill, it quickly establishes it's strong foundation within a pulsating disco almost '70s afro beat rhythm section. It's a sound that seems so familiar and at the same time like nothing you've ever heard before. They have never been the type to follow trends and are clearly still marching to the beat of their own drum." - Matt Shultz (Cage the Elephant), Consequence of Sound


  • 180g Double Vinyl LP



Side A:
  1. Reflektor
  2. Flashbulb Eyes
  3. Here Comes The Night Time
Side B:
  1. We Exist
  2. Normal Person
  3. You Already Know
  4. Joan Of Arc


Side A:
  1. Here Comes The Night Time II
  2. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice)
  3. It's Never Over (Hey Orpheus)
Side B:
  1. Porno
  2. Afterlife
  3. Supersymmetry

Customers Also Like