Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Archie Shepp Black Ballads Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Translucent Magenta Vinyl)

Archie Shepp

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP - First Time on Vinyl!
Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Magenta Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021 and 2022.

Archie Shepp's Black Ballads first came out in 1992 and celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2022. This 2LP features eleven great jazz ballads including classics such as ''Embraceable You'' and ''Georgia On My Mind'' by the tenor saxophonist. Shepp is supported by pianist Horace Parlan, bassist Wayne Dockery and drummer Steve McRaven.

To celebrate the legacy of Wim Wigt's Timeless Records 45th Anniversary, Music On Vinyl is releasing the 45th anniversary Jazz Series. Each release includes the Timeless Records insert showing the first 8th albums on limited colored vinyl.

Black Ballads is available on vinyl for the very first time as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta colored vinyl. The package comes with an insert with upcoming titles from The Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.


  • Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Classic Jazz Album Celebrating its 30th Anniversary in 2022
  • Featuring Horace Parlan, Wayne Dockery & Steve McRaven
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen Laminate Finish
  • Insert with Upcoming Titles from the Anniversary Jazz series
  • 45th Anniversary Jazz Series Sticker
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 500 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Magenta Vinyl


Archie Shepp tenor & alto saxophone
Horace Parlan piano
Wayne Dockery bass
Steve McRaven drums


Side A:

  1. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?
  2. I Know about the Life
  3. Georgia on My Mind

Side B:

  1. Embraceable You
  2. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  3. How Deep Is the Ocean

Side C:

  1. Lush Life
  2. Deja Vu
  3. Angel Eyes

Side D:

  1. All Too Soon
  2. Ain't Misbehavin'

Customers Also Like