Genre: R&B
Label: RCA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Aretha Franklin Sings The Great Diva Classics Import LP

Aretha Franklin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Queen Of Soul Covers Adele, Etta, Gladys, Gloria, Barbra & More On Vinyl Import LP!

Aretha Franklin Sings The Great Diva Classics is the final studio album by the Queen of Soul, and was released in 2014. It features ten covers of songs made famous by female recording artists, including Etta James, Adele, Gladys Knight, Gloria Gaynor, Barbra Streisand, Alicia Keys, Chaka Khan, Dinah Washington, The Supremes and Sinead O'Connor. It was also her last studio album of entirely original recordings created prior to her death in 2018.

The Queen puts her own twist on Adele's "Rolling In The Deep" by including an interpolation of "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell, while her version of Gloria Gaynor's "I Will Survive" contains an interpolation of "Survivor" by Destiny's Child.

Franklin showcases her impressive ability to interpret any song from the canon of popular music and make it feel fresh, unique and entirely her own... Here, Franklin reminds us that beyond her larger-than-life voice and personality, she was an insatiable listener, loving, admiring and appreciating all the corners of the music world her own influence could reach.
-Rolling Stone


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. People
  2. Rolling In The Deep (The Aretha Version)
  3. Midnight Train To Georgia
  4. I Will Survive (The Aretha Version)
  5. At Last

Side B:

  1. I'm Every Woman / Respect
  2. No One
  3. Nothing Compares 2 U
  4. Teach Me Tonight
  5. You Keep Me Hangin' On

Customers Also Like