Genre: Jazz
Label: Proprius


Arne Domnerus Antiphone Blues Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Arne Domnerus

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Considered to be the best recording of saxophone performance in decades. Arne Domnerus, a living legend, is at the height of his mastery of the instrument. The sonic excellence brings about heartfelt emotion to a listener. We are very happy to present this record as a Super Audio CD in 4.0 Surround Sound!

Can you still be shocked? In the sixties, organ and saxophone might have been an unacceptable combination of instruments. But now that the walls of musical prejudice have crumbled, and we experiment freely, mingling contemporary and ancient music, innovative new sounds are emerging. Just think for a moment of Duke's "Sacred concerts..." then listen and experience a new musical idiom unlike anything you have heard before.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 4.0 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Arne Domnerus, saxophone
Gustaf Sjokvist, organ

1. Almighty God
2. Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen
3. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
4. Antiphone Blues
5. Jag vet en dejlig rosa
6. Traumerei
7. Come Sunday
8. Heaven
9. Entonigr Klingar den Lilla Klockan
10. Den signade dag
11. Largo

Recorded 26 August 1974.

Customers Also Like