Asleep At The Wheel Half A Hundred Years 2LP

Asleep At The Wheel

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Celebration Of The Group's 50th Anniversary On Double LP!
Featuring Lyle Lovett, George Strait, Lee Ann Womack, Willie Nelson & Emmylou Harris!

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Americana Performance: "There You Go Again" Featuring Lyle Lovett

Asleep At The Wheel is celebrating their 50th Anniversary with the release of Half A Hundred Years. The nineteen tracks feature original band members, current band members and guest artists.

The special guest artists are Lyle Lovett, George Strait, Lee Ann Womack, Willie Nelson, and Emmylou Harris. Tracks 1-11 are new songs featuring the original band members. Tracks 12-16 are old songs featuring the current band members and Asleep At The Wheel alumni. Tracks 17-19 are songs from the vaults that have never been released and track 14 features the current and the two previous female band members.


  • Double LP
  • Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Half A Hundred Years
  2. It's The Same Old South
  3. I Do What I Must
  4. There You Go Again (feat. Lyle Lovett)
  5. My Little Baby

Side B:

  1. Paycheck To Paycheck
  2. Word To The Wise (feat. Bill Kirchen)
  3. That's How I Remember It
  4. The Photo
  5. I Love You Most Of All (When You're Not Here)

Side C:

  1. The Wheel Boogie
  2. Take Me Back To Tulsa (feat. George Strait & Willie Nelson)
  3. The Letter That Johnny Walker Read (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
  4. Bump Bounce Boogie (feat. Chris O'Connell, Katie Shore & Elizabeth McQueen)
  5. Miles And Miles Of Texas

Side D:

  1. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 (feat. Leroy Preston, Johnny Nicholas & Ray Benson)
  2. Marie (feat. Willie Nelson)
  3. Spanish Two Step (feat. Johnny Gimble & Jesse Ashlock)
  4. The Road Will Hold Me Tonight (feat. Emmylou Harris & Willie Nelson)

Customers Also Like