Genre: Blues
Label: WEA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


B.B. King & Eric Clapton Riding With The King 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition 180g 2LP

B.B. King & Eric Clapton

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

20th Anniversary Expanded Edition On 180g Double LP!
Remastered by Bob Ludwig!
Contains 2 Previously Unreleased Tracks Recorded During The Original Sessions!

Two guitar legends - Eric Clapton and B.B. King - first performed together in NYC in 1967. Over 30 years later, in 1999, the two longtime friends joined forces to create a collection of all new studio recordings of blues classics and contemporary songs. The resulting album Riding with the King would be released in June 2000 and go on to sell over 2 million copies and win the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary, this180-gram double-vinyl will be expanded and remastered by Bob Ludwig, and will be released on June 26, 2020. Two additional previously unreleased tracks have been added to the album: The blues standard "Rollin' and Tumblin'" and a cover of Willie Dixon's "Let Me Love You Baby". Both tracks were recorded during the original sessions and were produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie, who produced the original album with Clapton.

The album features five B.B. King originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes ("Hold On I'm Coming"), Johnny Mercer ("Come Rain Or Come Shine") and "Big" Bill Broonzy ("Key To The Highway"). John Hiatt wrote the album's title track. The album features an all-star line-up of musicians: Andy Fairweather Low, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Joe Sample, Doyle Bramhall II, Susannah and Wendy Melvoin, and Jim Keltner. The celebrated producer and arranger Arif Martin contributed string arrangements and orchestration to two tracks.


  • 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • 2 previously unreleased tracks recorded during the original sessions
  • Unreleased tracks produced and mixed especially for this release by Simon Climie
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side One:

  1. Riding With The King
  2. Ten Long Years
  3. Key To The Highway
  4. Marry You

Side Two:

  1. Three O'Clock Blues
  2. Help The Poor
  3. I Wanna Be

Side Three:

  1. Worried Life Blues
  2. Days Of Old
  3. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
  4. Hold On I'm Coming

Side Four:

  1. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  2. Rollin' And Tumblin' (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Let Me Love You Baby (Previously Unreleased)

Customers Also Like