Label: Ghostlight
Format: 33RPM,


Beautiful: The Carole King Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) 2LP

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Double Vinyl LP!

2015 Grammy Award Winner for Best Musical Theater Album!

The legendary songwriting teams of Goffin/King and Mann/Weil scaled the charts, writing hits for such acts as The Drifters ("On Broadway"), The Shirelles ("One Fine Day"), The Righteous Brothers ("You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling"), and The Monkees ("Pleasant Valley Sunday"). These classic songs and many more--including five from Carole King's landmark solo album Tapestry--are presented here with new arrangements and orchestrations written especially for the stage.

Jessie Mueller, as Carole King, is a frontrunner for the Best Actress Tony Award as she gives a performance, now captured on the record, that the New York Post proclaims "should make [her] a household name."

Beautiful: The Carole King Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) is a deluxe package containing a full color booklet with lyrics, show photos, rare archival content, and a show synopsis and essay by book writer Douglas McGrath.

About the show:
Long before she was Carole King, chart-topping music legend, she was Carol Klein, Brooklyn girl with passion and chutzpah. She fought her way into the record business as a teenager and, by the time she reached her twenties, had the husband of her dreams and a flourishing career writing hits for the biggest acts in rock 'n' roll. But it wasn't until her personal life began to crack that she finally managed to find her true voice.

Beautiful: The Carole King Musical tells the inspiring true story of King's remarkable rise to stardom, from being part of a hit songwriting team with her husband Gerry Goffin, to her relationship with fellow writers and best friends Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann, to becoming one of the most successful solo acts in popular music history. Along the way, she made more than beautiful music; she wrote the soundtrack to a generation.

"Beautiful is a joyous celebration...[it] also boasts a winning central performance from Jessie Mueller." -Entertainment Weekly

"A chronicle of one of American pop's golden eras." -Hollywood Reporter

"[Jessie] Mueller steps confidently into the VIP room of musical headliner." -The New York Times

• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Overture
2. So Far Away
3. 1650 Broadway Medley
4. It Might As Well Rain Until September
5. Some Kind of Wonderful
6. Happy Days Are Here Again
7. Take Good Care of My Baby
8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
9. He's Sure the Boy I Love
10. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Up On the Roof
2. On Broadway
3. The Locomotion
4. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
5. One Fine Day

LP 2 - Side A:
1. Chains
2. Walking In the Rain
3. Pleasant Valley Sunday
4. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
5. Uptown
LP 2 - Side B:
1. It's Too Late
2. You've Got A Friend
3. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
4. Beautiful
5. I Feel the Earth Move

Customers Also Like