Genre: Alternative
Label: Matador
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Belle & Sebastian Belle & Sebastian Write About Love LP

Belle & Sebastian

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl Reissue Features Duets with Norah Jones & Carey Mulligan!

Belle and Sebastian Write About Love (also known informally as Write About Love) is the eighth studio album by indie-pop group Belle & Sebastian released on October 11, 2010. The album is the second collaboration between Belle & Sebastian and Tony Hoffer, who produced their previous album, The Life Pursuit.

Glasgow’s beloved Belle & Sebastian delivered one of their finest albums with Write About Love. Marrying the intimacy of early works like Sinister and Tigermilk with the production values of their more recent work, Write About Love is a varied, captivating and occasionally disturbing trawl through the mind of Stuart Murdoch and his colleagues.

The album features duets with Norah Jones and actress Carey Mulligan (An Education) and, like their last album, was recorded with full orchestration with Tony Hoffer at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles.

"Belle & Sebastian have created their own precious world out of the remnants of ‘60s pop culture, filtering it through the aesthetics of the ‘80s underground, maintaining a style and sensibility through shifting fashions...Song for song, it’s as strong as any of their records -- if anything, these 11 songs are the tightest they have ever been -- and Stuart Murdoch remains faithful to the aesthetic he essayed at the outset of his career, finding sustenance in the fine details, his obsessions carrying the weight of passion." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Vinyl Reissue
• Includes free download of entire album

1. I Didn't See It Coming
2. Come On Sister
3. Calculating Bimbo
4. I Want the World to Stop
5. Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John (feat. Norah Jones)
6. Write About Love (feat. Carey Mulligan)
7. I'm Not Living In the Real World
8. The Ghost of Rockschool
9. Read the Blessed Pages
10. I Can See Your Future
11. Sunday's Pretty Icons

Customers Also Like