Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Jeepster
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Belle & Sebastian Storytelling Import LP

Belle & Sebastian

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out Of Print! Only 1 Copy Left!

Instrumental and Vocal Tracks! Includes Strings, Horns & Harmonicas!

Storytelling by Belle & Sebastian is the score to the Todd Solondz movie by the same name. Poor communication between Solondz and the group lead to the fact that only about six minutes of music Belle & Sebastian composed was actually used in the film. The album, however, contains all of their music created for the film plus five tracks that are recorded dialogues.

"Much like the film Storytelling itself, which was drastically edited and censored before finally reaching theaters at a running time just short of 90 minutes, Belle & Sebastian's music for the movie barely appeared in the final cut. All of their work appears on Storytelling, for better or worse -- it's an occasionally jumbled, yet undeniably pleasant, collection that unsurprisingly feels like a hybrid of a proper Belle & Sebastian album and a more traditional film score. The strings, horns, and harmonicas that drive instrumental tracks like "Freak," "Night Walk," "Consuelo," and "F**k This Shit" have a definite retro vibe that also extends to songs like "Wandering Alone" and "Black and White Unite," which sounds a bit like the band covering Simon & Garfunkel's soundtrack for The Graduate. Though some of the other songs, such as "I Don't Want to Play Football," are disappointingly short, more substantial songs like "Big John Shaft," the surprisingly upbeat "Scooby Driver," and the bouncy title track make the album worthwhile for die-hard Belle & Sebastian fans..." - Heather Phares,

• 145 Gram Vinyl
• Gatefold Sleeve

1. Fiction
2. Freak
3. Conan, Early Letterman
4. F*** This Shit
5. Night Walk
6. Jersey's Where It's At
7. Black And White Unite
8. Consuelo
9. Toby Dialogue
10. Storytelling
11. Class Rank
12. I Don't Want To Play Football
13. Consuelo Leaving
14. Wandering Alone
15. Mandingo Cliche
16. Scooby Driver
17. Fiction Reprise
18. Big John Shaft

Customers Also Like