Genre: Alternative
Label: Chrysalis
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Big Country The Buffalo Skinners 180g 2LP

Big Country

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Big Country's 6th Studio Album On 180g Double LP!

Double vinyl LP pressing. Big Country's sixth studio album, The Buffalo Skinners was originally released in 1993. The self-produced, impassioned explosion of rock roundly delivers on pulling this band's working-class masculinity, love of full-throated guitar and sense of political and social outrage together in one rousing, melodic, lyrical onslaught.

Featuring the singles "Alone" and "Ships," along with fan favorites "What Are You Working For" and "We're Not In Kansas," these relying on a heavier guitar sound than their previous album. The pace rarely lets up throughout, taking in the anthemic "The One I Love" and the outraged "The Selling of America" before it all ends on the angry, science-gone-wrong, cloak and dagger horror tale of "Chester's Farm."

The original vinyl version of the album only had a limited pressing and was only 1LP. This new deluxe version has been split across 2 LPs for optimum sound quality and also features some B-sides and rare tracks on Side 4. The package is a 6mm spine gatefold sleeve and 2x 180gm Heavyweight Black Vinyl with sleeve notes written by guitarist Bruce Watson.


  • 180g Double Vinyl LP
  • Split Across 2 LPs for Best Sound Quality
  • 2021 Remaster
  • B-Sides & Rarities
  • 6mm Spine Gatefold Sleeve
  • Sleeve Notes by Guitarist Bruce Watson
  • Manufactured in the UK


Side One:

  1. Alone
  2. Seven Waves
  3. What Are You Working For
  4. The One I Love

Side Two:

  1. Long Way Home
  2. The Selling Of America
  3. We're Not In Kansas
  4. Ships

Side Three:

  1. All Go Together
  2. Winding Wind
  3. Pink Marshmallow Moon
  4. Chester's Farm

Side Four:

  1. Never Take Your Place
  2. Eastworld
  3. Buffalo Skinners (Demo)
  4. The One I Love (US Mix)

Customers Also Like