Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Big Country The Crossing 180g Import 2LP (Expanded Edition)

Big Country

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Debut Album On 180g Audiophile Double LP!
Expanded Edition Includes "In A Big Country" + 4 Bonus Tracks!

Big Country's The Crossing is the debut album every musician wishes for. It's a fantastic trip through their powerful and unique sounds, created by heavily engineered guitar playing, which sounds like bagpipes. The richness of this album can be felt in their vibrant blend of traditional British Isles folk music and new wave. The grand themes of the lyrics feel just straightforward, but the essence is deep and thoughtful. That's why the heart of this album is in the songwriting and guitar play of frontman Stuart Adamson. All over it's one of the best debuts in popular music history, truly unique during the time of its release.

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Insert with song lyrics and drawings
• 4 bonus tracks
• Import
• Made in the EU

Side One:

1. In A Big Country
2. Inwards
3. Chance
4. A Thousand Stars
Side Two:
1. The Storm
2. Harvest Home
3. Lost Patrol
Side Three:
1. Close Action
2. Fields Of Fire
3. Porrohman
Side Four:
1. Angle Park*
2. All Of Us*
3. The Crossing*
4. Heart & Soul*

* Bonus tracks

Customers Also Like