Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Eddie Gomez Eliot Zigmund
Format: 45RPM,


Bill Evans You Must Believe In Spring 180g 45rpm 2LP

Bill Evans

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Michael Fremer Rated 10/11 Music, 10/11 Sonics!

180g 45rpm Double LP!
All Analog Mastering from Original Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
Pressed at RTI!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Newly mastered edition of jazz pianist Bill Evans' seventieth studio album, You Must Believe In Spring, his final recording session with bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Eliot Zigmund. Featuring ALL-ANALOG mastering cut at 45RPM from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio. The 2-LP set, pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI, also includes new liner notes by music journalist, author and historian, Marc Myers.

Thank you Craft Recordings for reissuing You Must Believe In Spring in a beautiful gatefold double 45rpm LP format. This is not a 'throwaway' Evans album. It's an essential part of the discography in my opinion and more worthy than some in the Riverside collection. Plus the sound is exceptional. Highly recommended.
-Michael Fremer, Tracking Angle, Music 10/11, Sound 10/11


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • All Analog Mastering from the Original Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • New Liner Notes by Marc Myers
  • Made in USA


Bill Evans piano
Eddie Gomez bass
Eliot Zigmund drums


Side One:

  1. B Minor Waltz (For Ellaine)
  2. You Must Believe In Spring

Side Two:

  1. Gary's Theme
  2. We Will Meet Again (For Harry)

Side Three:

  1. The Peacocks
  2. Sometime Ago

Side Four:

  1. Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless)

Recorded at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA, Aug. 23, 24, 25, 1977

Customers Also Like