Bill Kirchen Waxworks: The Best Of The Proper Years LP

Bill Kirchen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 24, 2020 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Vinyl LP!
Featuring Tracks Available On Vinyl For The First Time!
With Nick Lowe, Elvis Costello, Maria Muldaur & More!

Telecaster master Bill Kirchen was right there at the BIG BANG of Americana as a founding member of Commander Cody and his Lost Planet Airmen in 1967. Playing guitar has been his only job ever since.

Over a ten-year period commencing in 2006, he made albums exclusively at Proper Records' Specific Sound studio in London - until it was demolished when they moved premises. This limited-edition vinyl album contains a selection of highlights from the period. These tracks are available on vinyl, here, for the first time.

Guests include Nick Lowe, Elvis Costello, Dan Hicks, Maria Muldaur and Austin De Lone.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Tracks on vinyl for the first time


Side A:

  1. Get A Little Goner (with Nick Lowe and Geraint Watkins)
  2. Rocks Into Sand (with Nick Lowe and Geraint Watkins)
  3. Word To The Wise (with Dan Hicks)
  4. Bump Wood
  5. Man In The Bottom Of The Well (with Elvis Costello)

Side B:

  1. Time Will Tell The Story
  2. Ain't Got Time For The Blues (with Maria Muldaur)
  3. Truck Stop At The End Of The World
  4. Womb To The Tomb
  5. The Times They Are A-Changin' (with Austin De Lone)

Customers Also Like