Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bill Pritchard Sings Poems by Patrick Woodcock Import LP

Bill Pritchard

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 5, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Pritchard's 2023 Album on Vinyl LP!
11 Sparkling Guitar Pop Gems Featuring Lyrics by Poet Patrick Woodcock!

He has been described as the "JD Salinger of Pop" (by Rock and Folk) and Q Magazine welcomed his comeback album A Trip to the Coast as "a welcome return for a long lost treasure," Françoise Hardy provided backing vocals for his '80s hit "Tommy & Co," his albums were produced by people like Ian Broudie and Étienne Daho, and Pete Doherty invited him to open his Liverpool show. In a nutshell, since the early '80s, Bill Pritchard has shown that he is at the top of his game.

Now comes Bill Pritchard Sings Poems by Patrick Woodcock - a new and exciting venture, a collaboration with the acclaimed Canadian poet Patrick Woodcock, who has written nine books of poetry and whose work has been translated into 14 languages. Bill Pritchard has been a fan for three decades and during the long, dark lockdown days he decided to reach out to Pritchard and ask if he would write a song based on one of his poems. The beginning of a great (e-mail) friendship between the award-winning poet living far above the Arctic Circle and the singer/songwriter from the Midlands from which the present album resulted.

Sings Poems by Patrick Woodcock is a work of beauty and a testament to their love and respect for each other's craft. All of the songs were created from poems found in the tenth book Farhang Book I by Patrick Woodcock. The album has everything you expect from a Bill Pritchard album; it has everything you expect from a great pop album: songs of timeless elegance armed with Woodcock´s amazing poems, multi-layered songs that seem so effortless at the same time.

The album contains 11 sparkling guitar pop gems that prove that Pritchard is one of the greats of the genre alongside artists like Lloyd Cole or Roddy Frame. Bill Pritchard Sings Poems by Patrick Woodcock is a joy, an experiment and an artistic triumph, it is as expected a lyrical and musical masterpiece.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


  1. The Lowering
  2. Private Bar
  3. Lance
  4. Art in G Sharp
  5. Floe
  6. Wind
  7. Electric Typewriter
  8. Grave Men
  9. Little Ones
  10. Tell
  11. Balcony

Customers Also Like