Billie Holiday Lady Love LP

Billie Holiday

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Reissued On 180g Vinyl!

Cornbread Records present a reissue of Billie Holiday's Lady Love, originally released in 1962. Though she had been performing professionally since the late 1920s as a teenager in Harlem during its Renaissance, the immortal Billie Holiday didn't play a single night on the European continent until 1954. It was in that year that the great journalist and musician Leonard Feather, and a Swedish promoter, organized the Jazz Club U.S.A. tour, named after Feather's wildly popular radio program. Featuring Red Norvo, Sonny Clark, and more, the centerpiece of Jazz Club U.S.A. was undoubtedly, Lady Day. Recorded at various dates across the tour, Lady Love shows Holiday still had it, despite the turmoil, and drug and alcohol abuse, her voice remained strong, a stunning document of one of America's greatest treasures on her first ever tour of Europe.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered & Restored
• Five bonus tracks
• Limited time download code

Billie Holiday, vocals
Carl Drinkard, piano
Elaine Leighton, drums
Red Mitchell, bass
Red Norvo, vibes
Buddy De Franco, clarinet
Jimmy Raney, guitar
Sonny Clark, piano
Beryl Booker, piano

Side A:

1. Announcement by Leonard Feather
2. Blue Moon
3. All Of Me
4. My Man
5. Them There Eyes
6. I Cried For You
7. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
8. I Cover the Waterfront
9. Detour Ahead (bonus track)
10. Trav'lin' Light (bonus track)
Side B:
1. Billie's Blues
2. Lover Come Back To Me
3. Blue Turning Grey Over You (bonus track)
4. Be Fair With me Baby (bonus track)
5. Rocky Mountain Blues (bonus track)

Customers Also Like