Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Sony
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Billie Holiday Lady In Satin Import LP

Billie Holiday

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sony Import Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 317/500!

Lady in Satin is an album by jazz singer Billie Holiday released in 1958 on Columbia Records. It is the penultimate album completed by the singer and last released in her lifetime. The album was produced by Irving Townsend, and engineered by Fred Plaut. After years of Norman Graz's Clef/Norgran/Verve group of labels, and impressed by arrangements Billie Holiday had heard by Ray Ellis, she cut this album for Columbia. The results are a very smooth, velvety set of tunes that go down like a twelve year old single-malt Scotch.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. I'm A Fool To Want You
  2. For Heaven's Sake
  3. You Don't Know What Love Is
  4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  5. For All We Know
  6. Violets For Your Furs

Side 2:

  1. You've Changed
  2. It's Easy To Remember
  3. But Beautiful
  4. Glad To Be Unhappy
  5. I'll Be Around

Customers Also Like