Genre: Jazz
Label: Pan American
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Billie Holiday Lover Man 180g Import LP

Billie Holiday

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Remastered Collector's Edition 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl LP!
One Pressing Limited Edition!

Billy Holiday is heard at her absolute best on this set, which comprises her earliest sessions for the Decca label. During her time with Decca, Lady Day was accompanied by strings for the first time in her career, as well as by studio orchestras. For this reason, there are few jazz solos from her sidemen. However, her voice was at its strongest during the 1940s (despite her personal problems) and to hear these sides is a real joy. Among the high points are her original versions of songs that she would keep in her repertiore, such as "Lover Man" (Holiday's biggest selling record), "Don't Explain" and "Good Morning Heartache."

• One Pressing Limited Edition
• 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Audiophile Grade
• Newly Remastered
• Direct Metal Mastering
• Collector's Edition
• Import
• Deluxe Inner Sleeves

Side A:

1. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?)
2. No More
3. That Ole Devil Called Love
4. Don't Explain
5. You Better Go Now
6. What Is This Thing Called Love
7. Good Morning Heartache
8. No Good Man
Side B:
1. Big Stuff
2. Baby I Don't Cry Over You
3. I'll Look Around
4. The Blues Are Brewin'
5. Guilty
6. Deep Song
7. There Is No Greater Love
8. Easy Living

Customers Also Like