Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Verve
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Billie Holiday & The Sonhouse All Stars BILLIE: The Original Soundtrack LP

Billie Holiday & The Sonhouse All Stars

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Companion Soundtrack To Documentary On Vinyl LP!

BILLIE is the companion thirteen song soundtrack to the James Erskine-directed documentary on the breathtaking talent of Billie Holiday. It features her band, The Sonhouse All Stars performing her classic works including "I Only Have Eyes For You", "God Bless The Child", "Strange Fruit" and more. The film features newly unearthed interviews from those who knew Holiday best - Charles Mingus, Tony Bennett, Sylvia Syms and Count Basie among them.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Now Or Never
  2. God Bless The Child
  3. Hoppin' Around
  4. The Blues Are Brewin'
  5. Funeral In New Orleans
  6. Fine And Mellow
  7. Strange Fruit

Side B:

  1. Just One More Chance
  2. My Man
  3. I Only Have Eyes For You
  4. I'll Never Smile Again
  5. Don't Explain
  6. Porgy

Customers Also Like