Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Billy Bragg & Wilco Mermaid Avenue Volume III 180g 2LP

Billy Bragg & Wilco

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Double LP Available On Vinyl For The First Time! Gatefold Jacket!

Lacquers Cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering! Plated and Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

When American folk legend Woody Guthrie died in 1967 at the age of 55, he left behind a trove of more than one thousand sets of complete lyrics with no music. In 1995, his daughter Nora approached English singer-songwriter and activist Billy Bragg and about the possibility of bringing these unheard songs to life by setting them to new music. Wilco came aboard soon after, and in 1998 Mermaid Avenue was released to critical acclaim, receiving a Grammy nomination for Best Contemporary Folk Album. Mermaid Avenue, Vol. II followed in 2000, and together the two have sold more than 500,000 copies to date.

This edition of Mermaid Avenue, Vol III brings 17 additional songs released in April of 2012 as part of Mermaid Avenue: The Complete Sessions, to vinyl for the first time.

"A revelation...[an] amazing and unique collaboration." -American Songwriter

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Lacquers Cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Plated and Pressed at Pallas, Diepholz, Germany
• Gatefold jacket

Jeff Tweedy, guitar, harmonica, lead vocals
Billy Bragg, guitars, lead vocals
Jay Bennett, guitars, keyboards, percussion, background vocals
Ken Coomer, drums, percussion
John Stirratt, bass, background vocals

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Bugeye Jim
2. When The Roses Bloom Again
3. Gotta Work
4. My Thirty Thousand
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Ought To Be Satisfied Now
2. Listening To The Wind That Blows
3. Go Down To The Water
4. Chain Of Broken Hearts

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Jailcell Blues
2. Don't You Marry
3. Give Me A Nail
4. The Jolly Banker
5. Union Prayer
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Be Kind To The Boy On The Road
2. Ain'ta Gonna Grieve
3. Tea Bag Blues
4. I'm Out To Get

Customers Also Like