Billy Higgins The Soldier Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Green Vinyl)

Billy Higgins

$24.99 $31.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021 and 2022.

American jazz drummer Billy Higgins recorded his second album The Soldier in 1979. Featured on this album are Monty Waters on alto saxophone, Cedar Walton on piano, Walter Booker on bass and vocalist Roberta Davis. Included are recordings of Horace Silver's "Peace" and Sonny Rollins' "Sonny Moon For Two".

Higgins mainly played free jazz and hard bop. He was one of the house drummers for Blue Note Records and played dozens of Blue Note albums of the 1960s. His drums were an important addition to many recordings such as Dexter Gordon's Go! and Herbie Hancock's Takin' Off.

The Soldier is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent green colored vinyl and includes an insert with upcoming titles from the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.


  • Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Classic Jazz Album with Cedar Walton, Monty Waters & Walter Booker
  • First Time on Colored Vinyl
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen Laminate Finish
  • Insert with Upcoming Titles from the Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 45th Anniversary Jazz Series Sticker
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 500 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Green Vinyl


Billy Higgins drums
Cedar Walton piano
Monty Waters alto saxophone
Walter Booker bass
Roberta Davis vocals on "Sugar And Spice"


Side A:

  1. Sugar And Spice (vocals by Roberta Davis)
  2. Midnite Waltz
  3. Just In Time

Side B:

  1. If You Could See Me Now
  2. Peace
  3. Sonny Moon For Two

Customers Also Like