Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Billy Joel 52nd Street (40th Anniversary) Hybrid Stereo & Multi-Channel Japanese Import SACD

Billy Joel

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Grammy Winning Album On 40th Anniversary Edition Japanese SACD!

Billy Joel's sixth studio album, 52nd Street, was released in 1978 and features three Top 40 songs including "My Life", "Big Shot", and "Honesty". 52nd Street was awarded the 1979 Grammy for Album of The Year.

40th anniversary edition of "52nd Street" from Billy Joel features SACD Hybrid format with 5.1 surround on SACD layer. Two channel voice track features 2011 digital remastering by Ted Jensen. Packed in a 7-inch cardboard sleeve packaging featuring obi strip. Comes with a pamphlet replicating the one made for 1979 Japan tour, five bonus cover artworks replicating ones made for singles, and a memorabilia.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer - 5.1
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Japanese Import
• 40th Anniversary Edition with Obi strip
• Two channel voice track features 2011 remastering by Ted Jensen
• 7" cardboard sleeve packaging
• Replicate of pamphlet for 1979 Japan tour
• Five bonus cover artworks replicating ones made for singles
• Memorabilia

1. Big Shot
2. Honesty
3. My Life
4. Zanzibar
5. Stilleto
6. Rosalinda's Eyes
7. Half A Mile Away
8. Until the Night
9. 52nd Street

Customers Also Like