Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Charly
Size: 10"
Format: 33RPM,


Billy Lee Riley Red Hot 10" Vinyl

Billy Lee Riley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remastered From The Original Tapes On 10" Vinyl!
The First 1000 Copies Pressed On Limited Edition Red Vinyl!

Billy Lee Riley was one of the wildest of the rockabilly wild men. A multi-instrumentalist and songwriter he was one of Sun Records' most significant signings. Blessed with a unique talent, possessed of rugged good looks and seemingly finding himself in the right place at the right time, Billy Lee Riley surprisingly failed to find the fame and fortune he deserved.

Riley has always been held in high regard by rockabilly fans. His backing band, The Little Green Men, comprised the cream of Sun's session men, including Jerry Lee Lewis on piano.

"Flying Saucers Rock And Roll" and "Red Hot" are two undisputed landmark recordings in rockabilly and lead each side of this excellent collection. The 10 tracks have been newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile quality 10-inch vinyl. Red Hot will be released on the legendary Sun Records label via Charly. First 1,000 copies will be on limited edition "red hot" red vinyl and feature definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski.

The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series is produced by Sun Entertainment Corporation president John A. Singleton and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young.

He was a true original. He did it all: He played, he sang, he wrote. ... And Billy's hit song was called 'Red Hot', and it was red hot. It could blast you out of your skull and make you feel happy about it. Change your life.
-Bob Dylan, 2015


  • 10" Vinyl
  • First 1000 copies pressed on Limited Edition Red Vinyl
  • Remastered from the original tapes by Peter J Reynolds at Reynolds Mastering
  • Career-spanning sleeve notes by Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski
  • Sun Rockabilly Legends Series - Volume 4
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Flyin' Saucers Rock 'n' Roll
  2. Pearly Lee
  3. I Want You, Baby
  4. College Man
  5. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash

Side Two:

  1. Red Hot
  2. Rock With Me Baby
  3. Let's Talk About Us
  4. Swannee River Rock
  5. Got The Water Boiling

Customers Also Like