Genre: Alternative
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Blind Melon Blind Melon + Sippin' Time Sessions EP 2LP

Blind Melon

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Original Album + EP Remastered On Double LP!

Blind Melon's self-titled 1992 debut album, Blind Melon, featuring the now-iconic 'bee girl' on its cover, remastered and expanded as a 2LP with the band's 'Sippin' Time Sessions' EP.

The '90s are littered with rock albums that will undoubtedly be talked about for years to come. And there's one group whose lone two studio albums can easily stand among their peers, the woefully underrated Blind Melon. Perhaps due in part to a career cut so tragically short that they never properly received their deserved accolades, 1992's Blind Melon sounds as invigorating today as they did when they first appeared.

Shortly after the dawn of 1992, Blind Melon found themselves recording their debut in a spot that was in the midst of a musical uprising - Seattle, Washington. Setting up shop at London Bridge Studios, Rick Parashar was hired to produce; the same gentleman whose name would soon be a fixture on the U.S. album charts (producing Pearl Jam's Ten, Temple of the Dog's self-titled release, and Alice in Chains' Sap).

Listening back today, Blind Melon is definitely one of the more 'pure' sounding rock records of the early '90s - modeled more after Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Allman Brothers, rather than the usual suspects that all the grunge and industrial bands were studying at the time. While most of the tunes were finalized after the band had worked on them together, two standouts were penned entirely by lone members prior to their formation - Shannon Hoon's acoustic 'song of hope,' "Change", and a quirky tune that Brad Smith had penned about the constantly depressed state of a former girlfriend, "No Rain".

Crisscrossing the states via van, it was during the spring of '93 that the band hooked up with "Smells Like Teen Spirit" video director, Samuel Bayer, to shoot a clip for the upbeat ditty that always received a raucous reception at their shows, "No Rain". By combining shots of the band playing in a breezy field and of their album cover coming to life (the infamous 'bee girl'), the feel-good video catapulted the band to the top of the charts and the rest is music history.


  • Double LP
  • Original album + Sippin' Time Sessions EP
  • Remastered


Side 1:

  1. Soak The Sin
  2. Tones Of Home
  3. I Wonder
  4. Paper Scratcher

Side 2:

  1. Dear Ol' Dad
  2. Change
  3. No Rain
  4. Deserted
  5. Sleepyhouse

Side 3:

  1. Holyman
  2. Seed To A Tree
  3. Drive
  4. Time

Side 4:

Sippin' Time Sessions EP
  1. Dear Ol' Dad
  2. Soul One
  3. Tones Of Home
  4. Seed To A Tree
  5. Mother

Customers Also Like