Genre: Sampler


Blue Coast Collection The E.S.E. Sessions 3 Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

In Blue Coast Collection 3, Cookie Marenco has again shown her peerless ability to go cherry picking amongst her deep reservoir of great music, exquisitely recorded, and assemble a sampler that you'll want to revisit often. This is another chance for the pure enjoyment of having Cookie as your guide and these artists as the all-star attractions on the tour.

"Johnny Colorado" is a clever walk through a limited relationship to a depiction of an ideal one. Meghan Andrews sings it wistfully, as it deserves in this clean and skillful performance with only guitar accompaniment.

The familiar story in "You Were Always On My Mind" gets a beautiful reading from Jenna Mammina's exquisite expression, skillful phrasing and sure dynamics.

"Shenandoah" is a song so compelling that playwright Eugene O'Neill's first description of the song states that more than any other it "holds in it the brooding rhythm of the sea." In Alex de Grassi's performance, we hear a confident and powerful performance with the depth, textures and sonic layers of a double strung guitar over a gently surging drone figure.

Blue Coast Collection 3 was recorded with the proprietary recording technique called E.S.E. (Extended Sound Environment), developed in the early 2000's by legendary recording engineers Cookie Marenco and Jean-Claude Reynaud. E.S.E recordings go directly to DSD or analog tape while musicians perform live in the studio without the use of headphones or overdubs. Hand-made cables, modified preamps and carefully chosen microphones are also part of the recording requirements. Most importantly, the musicians are in the same room, positioning themselves to hear each other without headphones. You will find E.S.E recordings only on the Blue Coast Records label.

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


  1. Johnny Colorado - Meghan Andrews
  2. Angeline The Baker - Tony Furtado
  3. Wicked Game - Jenna Mammina & Rolf Sturm
  4. Rolling In the Deep - Blue Coast All-Stars
  5. Feeling Sunshine - Fiona Joy
  6. You Were Always On My Mind - Derek Jones
  7. Francine - Jenner Fox
  8. I Will Walk - Garett Brennan
  9. Shenandoah - Alex de Grassi
  10. Mexico - John R. Burr

Customers Also Like