Genre: Jazz


Emily Palen Creation Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Emily Palen

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Emily Palen is a skillful, creative and energetic violinist. In Creation, we hear her perform in the purest and most challenging way possible: solo violin.

After studying violin performance with Michael Avsharian and later Paul Kantor, she began her musical career. She chose the San Francisco Bay and soon acquired highlights and collaborations such as The Foo Fighters, The Goldenhearts, Bonfire Madigan, Dolorata, Shelley Doty and the Xtet and others.

Her skills as a violinist enable Emily to explore the essentials of music. She creates strong melodic statements, sometimes poignant, sometimes stately. In "Towin' Line," she goes right to the verge of fiddlin' technique and sound but doesn't quite step over the line. The result is an invocation of energetic work without losing any creative altitude.

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


  1. Core
  2. Echo Lay
  3. Sri giam
  4. Starfield
  5. Sugar
  6. Message I
  7. Message II
  8. Towin Line
  9. My Absolution
  10. Code
  11. On Making The Color Red
  12. The Inevitability Of Your Love
  13. Intimation
  14. Edgerunner

Customers Also Like