Genre: Alternative
Label: Parlophone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Blur The Ballad of Darren 180g LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Blur's First Album in Eight Years on 180g Vinyl LP!
Featuring the Lead Single "The Narcissist"!

Produced by James Ford and recorded at Studio 13, London and Devon, The Ballad of Darren is Blur's ninth studio album, their first since the chart-topping The Magic Whip in 2015, with artwork featuring an image by British photographer Martin Parr.

"This is an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now." - Blur's Damon Albarn

"The older and madder we get, it becomes more essential that what we play is loaded with the right emotion and intention. Sometimes just a riff doesn't do the job." - Blur's Graham Coxon

"For any long term relationship to last with any meaning you have to be able to surprise each other somehow and somehow we all continue to do that." - Blur's Alex James

"It always feels very natural to make music together. With every record we do, the process reveals something new and we develop as a band. We don't take that for granted." - Blur's Dave Rowntree

Since announcing their arrival with debut album Leisure in 1991, Blur went on to revolutionize the sound of English popular music with six successive UK #1 albums Parklife (1994), The Great Escape (1995), Blur (1997), 13 (1999), Think Tank (2003) and The Magic Whip (2015) and a string of Top 10 singles, including two No. 1's with "Country House" and "Beetlebum," helping to propel the band to mass popularity at home and abroad. One of the biggest British bands of the last three decades, Blur have released eight studio albums and collected ten NME Awards, six Q Awards, five BRIT Awards and an Ivor Novello Award, and played live to thousands of devoted fans across the globe.

Our first preview of the album is 'The Narcissist.' It's a super straightforward midtempo pop-rock song that absolutely sounds like Blur, and I love it.
-Chris DeVille, Stereogum


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Printed Outer & Inner Sleeves with Matte Finish
  • Made in the USA


Side A:

  1. The Ballad
  2. St Charles Square
  3. Barbaric
  4. Russian Strings
  5. The Everglades (For Leonard)

Side B:

  1. The Narcissist
  2. Goodbye Albert
  3. Far Away Island
  4. Avalon
  5. The Heights

Customers Also Like