Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bob Dylan Live At Carnegie Chapter Hall New York City November 4, 1961 2LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Legendary First Concert From Then Up & Coming Songwriter/Singer Bob Dylan!

The night of November 4, 1961 marks one of the most important performances of the legendary Bob Dylan's early career. Coming just 10 months after he arrived in NYC, and a mere 10 days after he signed a recording contract with Columbia Records, Bob Dylan ventured north of Greenwich Village to play a concert for the first time. The fact that only 50 or so people were in attendance or that it took place in what amounted to a rehearsal room on the 6th floor of the storied Carnegie Hall only adds to the mystique. Could you imagine being one of those 50 lucky souls to witness America's most celebrated songwriter at the brink of stardom? Featuring 22 songs, a mix of traditional folk, blues, Woody Guthrie covers, and originals - including many tunes that would be included on his debut album released early the following year - Mr. Suit is pleased to present this legendary concert in its entirety on a Deluxe 2LP set.

• Double LP
• Live album

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Pretty Peggy-O
2. In the Pines
3. Gospel Plow
4. 1913 Massacre
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Blackwater Blues
2. A Long Time A-Growin
3. Fixin' To Die
LP 2 - Side C:
1. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
2. Man On the Street
3. Talking Merchant Marine
4. Black Cross
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Freight Train Blues
2. Song To Woody
3. Talking New York

Customers Also Like