Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bob Dylan Shadow Kingdom 2LP

Bob Dylan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

'Soundtrack' to Dylan's 2021 Concert Film on Double LP!
Creative Re-Arrangements of His Early Songs + Deep Catalog Gems!
Features a Vinyl Etching on the 4th Side!

Shadow Kingdom presents Bob Dylan performing revelatory 21st century versions of songs from his storied back catalog - including fan favorites like "Forever Young" and "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue," and deep catalog gems like "Queen Jane Approximately" and "Wicked Messenger."

Originally reinterpreted for an exclusive streaming film event, which aired in July 2021, Shadow Kingdom is now available on vinyl, CD, and streaming platforms for the first time. The album's setlist includes 13 original songs handpicked by Dylan for his Shadow Kingdom performance plus the closing instrumental, "Sierra's Theme."

Dylan re-imagines the songs to better fit the present quaver of his voice and a percussion-free ensemble that's heavy on the accordion and the sometimes harsh brush strokes of acoustic guitar. The effect of hearing a song as deeply embedded in the pop consciousness as 'It's All Over Now Baby Blue' turned into a billowing mood piece or the barroom blues of 'Forever Young' becoming a candlelit slow dance is breathtaking. One of the more pleasant surprises of the year to date.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Double LP
  • 3 Sides of Music
  • Etching on 4th Side
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side A:

  1. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  2. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  3. Queen Jane Approximately
  4. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Side B:

  1. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  2. Tombstone Blues
  3. To Be Alone with You
  4. What Was It You Wanted

Side C:

  1. Forever Young
  2. Pledging My Time
  3. The Wicked Messenger
  4. Watching the River Flow
  5. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  6. Sierra's Theme

Side D:

Etching (no music)

Customers Also Like