Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bob Dylan The Bootleg Series Vol. 17: Fragments - Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997) 4LP Box Set

Bob Dylan

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

25th Anniversary Edition 4LP Box Set!
Volume 17 of Highly Acclaimed Bootleg Series!
Includes New Remix of the Original Album by Michael H. Brauer!
12 Previously Unreleased Outtakes & Alternate Versions!

2024 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Historical Album: Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series, Vol. 17

Paste Magazine The 20 Best Box Sets of 2023 - Rated 9/20!

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series takes a fresh look at Time Out of Mind, Dylan's mid-career masterpiece, celebrating the album and its enduring impact 25 years after its original release.

This edition includes a new 2022 remix, by Michael H. Brauer, of the eleven original recordings on Time Out of Mind, sounding more like how the songs came across when the musicians originally played them in the room.

Also included are 12 previously unreleased outtakes and alternate versions of songs written for Time Out of Mind, including such iconic tracks as "Love Sick," "Not Dark Yet" and "Make You Feel My Love."

This is the best Bootleg Series installment in a long, long time. At 60 songs and six hours of material, this is the kind of release that isn't for the faint of heart; only real Dylanheads should proceed into the work. But, if you do dare to venture within, you'll be greeted by a portrait of how Time Out of Mind was built from the ground up—and how Love and Theft was assembled just a few years later.
-Matt Mitchell, Paste Magazine


  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • 4LP Box Set
  • New 2022 Remix by Michael H. Brauer
  • 12 Previously Unreleased Outtakes & Alternate Versions
  • Slipcase


LPs 1 & 2 - Time out of Mind (2022 Remix)

Side A:
  1. Love Sick
  2. Dirt Road Blues
  3. Standing in the Doorway
  4. Million Miles
Side B:
  1. Tryin' to Get to Heaven
  2. 'Til I Fell in Love with You
  3. Not Dark Yet
Side C:
  1. Cold Irons Bound
  2. Make You Feel My Love
  3. Can't Wait
Side D:
  1. Highlands

LPs 3 & 4 - Outtakes and Alternates

Side E:
  1. The Water Is Wide (8/19/96)
  2. Red River Shore - version 1 (9/26/96)
  3. Dirt Road Blues - version 1 (1/12/97)
Side F:
  1. Love Sick - version 1 (1/14/97)
  2. Tryin' to Get to Heaven - version 2 (1/12/97)
  3. Make You Feel My Love - Take 1 (1/5/97)
  4. Can't Wait - version 1 (1/21/97)
Side G:
  1. Mississippi - version 2 (1/11/97)
  2. Standing in the Doorway - version 1 (1/13/97)
  3. Not Dark Yet - version 1 (1/11/97)
Side H:
  1. Cold Irons Bound (1/9/97)
  2. Highlands (1/16/97)

LPs 3 & 4 contain previously unreleased material