Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bobbie Gentry Fancy Import LP

Bobbie Gentry

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Reissue of 1970 Album on Vinyl LP!

Pleasure For Music present a reissue of Bobbie Gentry's Fancy, originally released in 1970. Fancy is American singer-songwriter Bobbie Gentry's sixth studio album. A dense and inspired selection of songs, mostly covers, as vivid portraits of different female characters in American culture. The album includes highly personal renditions of songs such as Bacharach's "I'll Never Fall In Love Again," Leon Russel's "Delta Man," James Taylor's "Something In The Way He Moves," and Laura Nyro's "Wedding Bell Blues." A major statement from a great artist and a true American classic.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Produced by Rick Hall at Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, Alabama
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Fancy
  2. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  3. Delta Man
  4. Something In The Way He Moves
  5. Find 'Em, Fool 'Em And Forget 'Em

Side Two:

  1. He Made A Woman Out Of Me
  2. Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
  3. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
  4. Rainmaker
  5. Wedding Bell Blues

Customers Also Like