Genre: Jazz
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bobby McFerrin Beyond Words 180g 2LP

Bobby McFerrin

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Never Before on VINYL!!!
180g Vinyl Double LP Pressed in Germany with Deluxe Packaging!

10x Grammy Award winner delivers 16 tracks including the Chick Corea composition "Windows". Corea joins McFerrin for this performance.

"...Beyond Words has a wide and fun emotional range that swings in saintly depth. The arrangements, vocalizations, and compositions, as well as the performances of the musicians, have a refreshing sense of cultural innocence and curiosity in their tales. With the exception of “Windows,” a Chick Corea composition, reinterpreted here in historical fashion by McFerrin, the rest of the oeuvre was penned by him. Having Corea playing in this recording was a prudent decision as he has an authentic and imaginative record of accomplishment in various musical worlds. The same is true of most of the rest of the crew that gave rise to the beautiful blessing that is Beyond Words..." -

Recorded on 180g heavy-weight vinyl to ensure quality sound, packaged in gatefold cover, and covered by premium protective vinyl outer sleeve.

The “Play 33 1/3 LP Series” features masterpiece albums released in the '90s converted for the first time world-wide to analog Long Playing record. The album cover and package created after months of graphic work and processes by hand enhanced its excellence and to ensure the record’s superb sound quality, the German MMP, who undertook the record production of EMI Germany and Universal, utilized a heavy weight 180g vinyl LP to contain the sound. Khiov who was in charge of the planning and production of many LP miniature series took charge of the album cover production spending 6 months to create a masterpiece.

This project was highly scrutinized passing rigid testing at the factory in Germany. Even the performers themselves had not been able to put their hands on the LP version of their own albums as their home country had not produced them. The LPs produced by this project certainly have become must-have items by LP lovers all around the world.

In the age where faster and more convenient is thought to be better, the increase in demand for the retro vinyl LP worldwide is clearly attributed to the satisfaction from the sound offered by analog products impossible to be replicated by CD and digital products and the delight of touching, feeling, and possessing this masterpiece-like large artwork. Furthermore, LP records have both rarity and history that increase their value over time and serve as an attractive factor for collectors.

• Play 33 1/3 Series
• 180g heavyweight Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Original artwork
• Lacquer cutting at SST (Schallplatten Schneid Technik) Bruggemann GmbH in Germany
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Bobby McFerrin, vocals, Roland XP-80
Chick Corea, piano, Fender Rhodes
Omar Hakim, drums
Cyro Baptista, percussion
Gil Goldstein, Yamaha DX-7, accordion, Fender Rhodes
Keith Underwood, wooden flutes, contrabass flute
Richard Bona, bass, guitar, percussion
Taylor McFerrin, vocal percussion

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Invocation
2. Kalimba Suite
3. A Silken Road
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Fertile Field
2. Dervishes
3. Ziggurat

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Sisters
2. Circlings
3. Chanson
4. Windows
5. Marlowe
6. Mass
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Pat and Joe
2. Taylor Made
3. A Piece, A Chord
4. Monks / The Shepherd

Customers Also Like