Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bobbie Gentry The Delta Sweete 180g 2LP

Bobbie Gentry

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition Of 1968 Masterpiece On 180g Double LP!
Features New Stereo Mix Of Album + Outtakes, Alternate Versions & Demos!

Bobbie Gentry's 1968 brilliant conceptual masterpiece and second studio album 'The Delta Sweete' has been given the deluxe treatment. The 2LP features a new stereo mix of the album (sourced directly from the surviving four-track and eight-track tapes) by Producer/Compiler Andrew Batt. There are a total of 10 bonus tracks to treasure, including a previously unreleased original demo "The Way I Do" and a special instrumental version of "Okolona River Bottom Band" featuring the great Shorty Rogers on bass trumpet.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 10 Bonus Tracks never before on vinyl
  • New stereo mix of the album
  • Outtakes, alternate versions & demos
  • Previously unreleased ballad "The Way I Do"
  • Special instrumental version of "Okolona River Bottom Band" featuring Shorty Rogers
  • Gatefold jacket
  • New sleevenotes
  • Rare unpublished photos
  • Limited time MP3 download voucher
  • Made in Czech Republic


LP 1 - The Delta Sweete: Remixed

Side A:
  1. Okolona River Bottom Band
  2. Big Boss Man
  3. Reunion
  4. Parchman Farm
  5. Mornin' Glory
  6. Sermon
Side B:
  1. Tobacco Road
  2. Penduli Pendulum
  3. Jessye' Lisabeth
  4. Refractions
  5. Louisiana Man
  6. Courtyard

LP 2 - The Delta Sweete: Bonus Tracks

Side C:
  1. Okolona River Bottom Band (Special Instrumental) - Previously Unreleased
  2. Mississippi Delta (Alternate Version)
  3. The Seventh Son (Band Version)
  4. The Way I Do (Demo) - Previously Unreleased
  5. Feelin' Good (Demo)
Side D:
  1. Mornin' Glory (Demo)
  2. Sermon (Demo)
  3. Jessye' Lisabeth (Demo)
  4. Refractions (Demo)
  5. Louisiana Man (Demo)

Customers Also Like