Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Island


Bon Jovi Slippery When Wet Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc

Bon Jovi

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Blu-Ray Pure Audio Disc!

5.1 Surround Sound! 24bit/96 khz High Fidelity Audiophile Sound: No Compression. No Compromise!

Audio-Only Blu-Ray! Plays on Blu-Ray Compatible Players ONLY!

Slippery When Wet is the third studio album by American rock band Bon Jovi. It was released on August 18, 1986 through Mercury Records in North America and Vertigo Records internationally. The album was produced by Bruce Fairbairn. Recording sessions took place between January and July 1986 at Little Mountain Sound Studios in Vancouver, Canada.

Slippery When Wet was an instant commercial success. The album features songs that are today considered Bon Jovi's most well-known tracks, such as "You Give Love a Bad Name," "Livin' on a Prayer," and "Wanted Dead or Alive." The album spent eight weeks at #1 on the Billboard album chart. It was named the top selling album of 1987 by Billboard. As of 2014, Slippery When Wet is the band's best-selling album to date, with an RIAA certification of twelve times platinum, and reportedly over 25 million copies sold worldwide. If you're into popular hard rock then this one's difficult to beat!

"Slippery When Wet wasn't just a breakthrough album for Bon Jovi; it was a breakthrough for hair metal in general..." -Andrew Leahey,

With this disc you are now able to hear at home what they hear in the studio. This Blu-Ray disc contains all 10 tracks from Slippery When Wet in high resolution 96kHz 24-bit PCM stereo, DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby TrueHD 5.1 surround sound. It is primarily an audio-only disc with basic navigation and song information displaed on-screen. The 96kHz 24-bit audio on this disc has 256 times more resolution than a CD, providing greater detail and reproducing the music's full dynamic range, from the softest to the loudest sounds. The bonus video content is featured in standard definition video with audio as 48kHZ 24-bit DTS-HD Master Audio. Dolby TrueHD 5.1 surround sound and PCM stereo.

• Blu-ray - Audio Only
• High-Fidelity Pure Audio
• Audio: DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 / Dolby TrueHD 5.1 / PCM Stereo
• Picture (Menus): 1080P / 23.98FPS / 16:9 Widescreen
• Bonus videos: 4:3 Full Frame
• Regions: ALL
• Plays on Blu-Ray Compatible Players ONLY!

1. Let It Rock
2. You Give Love a Bad Name
3. Livin' on a Prayer
4. Social Disease
5. Wanted Dead Or Alive
6. Raise Your Hands
7. Without Love
8. I'd Die for You
9. Never Say Goodbye
10. Wild in the Streets

Bonus Videos:
1. You Give Love A Bad Name
2. Livin' On A Prayer
3. Wanted Dead Or Alive
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. Wild In The Streets

Customers Also Like