Genre: Metal
Label: Sargent House
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Botch We Are the Romans 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming November 4, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Special Reissue of This 1999 Album on Double LP!

Legendary Tacoma, Washington mathcore/hardcore/metal band Botch's second and final full-length album, We Are the Romans, was originally released in 1999 to critical acclaim, eventually becoming one of the most groundbreaking and influential albums during a pivotal shift in heavy music. The special reissue of their seminal album includes new song "One Twenty Two," the first new music Botch (bassist Brian Cook, guitarist Dave Knudson, drummer Tim Latona and vocalist Dave Verellen) have written together in over 20 years.

We Are the Romans is a solid display of new-school metallic hardcore (or metalcore) from a band that's not afraid to experiment. In other words, there are plenty of heavy guitars and angry, raw-throated vocals, but these more standard elements are offset by jagged math rock rhythms, a keen sense of dynamics, and some unusual-for-the-genre production impressive release...
-William York,, 4/5 stars


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Brand-New Song - First Song the Band Has Written in Over 20 Years
  • Two Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card


  1. To Our Friends in the Great White North
  2. Mondrian Was a Liar
  3. Transitions from Persona to Object
  4. Swimming the Channel vs. Driving the Channel
  5. C. Thomas Howell as the "Soul Man"
  6. Saint Matthew Returns to the Womb
  7. Frequency Ass Bandit
  8. I Wanna Be a Sex Symbol on My Own Terms
  9. Man the Ramparts
  10. Untitled
  11. One Twenty Two

Customers Also Like