Bottleneck John All Around Man 180g LP

Bottleneck John

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

The debut album of Swedish Blues Artist: Bottleneck John on Opus 3 Records contains 14 Mississippi-blues inspired songs. Selections include covers of such well-known songs as "Jesus Gonna Be Here" by Tom Waits, "Come On In My Kitchen" by Robert Johnson and "No Matter How She Done It" by Hudson Whittaker. Also included is a usual cover of "Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues" by well-known rock-roll band Whitesnake. Bottleneck John has already received world-wide praise for his live performances and previous recordings: "The Van Gogh of European bluesmen" - Blues Matters Magazine, UK and "..It's as if Son House's voice has come alive again.. Deeply moving.." -Don Hooper, Unplugged Records, USA.

Talented musicians Stefan Swén on harmonica, Mattias Nordqvist on piano, Lars Åstrand on mandolin, and Karl Eneland on tuba accompany Bottleneck John on voice, guitar & kazoo on this special album. A True Blue's Album Speculator pressed at Pallas Germany on 33rpm 180g Vinyl and includes a Gatefold Jacket.

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Bottleneck John, vocals, 6 & 12 string Resonator & acoustic guitars, banjo, mandolin, electric guitar, foot stomp, kazoo
Mattias Nordqvist, grand piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer
Kent Ogren, Resonator, double bass
Lars Astrand, mandolin, fiddle
Mattias Olofsson, percussion
Stefan Swen, harmonica
Karl Eneland, tuba
Patrik Idell, guitar

Side A:

1. Lonesome Valley
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. No Matter How She Done It
4. Autumn Rime
5. Do You Call That A Buddy?
6. Jesus Gonna Be Here
7. Out Of The Rain
Side B:
1. All Around Man
2. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
3. Mandolinferno
4. How Long, How Long Blues
5. Only A Woman
6. You Can't Get That Stuff No More
7. Wade In The Water

Customers Also Like