Genre: Alternative
Label: Interscope
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


boygenius the record LP


$14.99 $29.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Debut Full-Length on Vinyl LP!
Indie Super Trio of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers & Lucy Dacus!

the record is the highly anticipated 2023 debut full-length album from boygenius—the supergroup comprised of solo artists Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus—and follows the 2018 release of the trio's self-titled EP, boygenius. The LP is pressed on black vinyl and features gatefold packaging, a temporary tattoo, and 24-page zine.

Ahead of the album's physical release, the group shared the singles "$20," "Emily I'm Sorry" and "True Blue."

The Baker-led '$20' is harder-rocking and more upbeat than your average boygenius song — almost like the boygenius version of a New Pornographers track? Next up is 'Emily I'm Sorry,' which is very much a Phoebe Bridgers song. It sounds so much like something off Punisher that I'm kind of surprised she didn't save it for her next solo album. Lastly, there's 'True Blue,' which boasts some typically excellent writing from Dacus. All three tracks are winners.
-Chris DeVille, Stereogum


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Packaging
  • Temporary Tattoo
  • 24-Page Zine


Side A:

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I'm Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough

Side B:

  1. Revolution O
  2. Leonard Cohen
  3. Satanist
  4. We're In Love
  5. Anti-Curse
  6. Letter To An Old Poet

Customers Also Like