Genre: Pop Rock
Label: 429 Records
Additional Artists: Bonnie Raitt Lucinda Williams
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Boz Scaggs A Fool to Care LP

Boz Scaggs

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 50 Best Albums of 2015- Rated 18/50!

Vinyl LP Mastered by Bernie Grundman! Features Duets with Bonnie Raitt and Lucinda Williams!

Boz Scaggs follows up the chart topping and critically acclaimed, “Memphis,” (his highest charting record since the legendary Silk Degrees), with ‘A Fool To Care." Produced By Steve Jordan, the album boasts several new Boz originals, as well as a diverse range of R&B/Soul treasures. "A Fool to Care" features duets with guest artists Bonnie Raitt and Lucinda Williams.

The Grammy-winning rock icon Boz Scaggs blends rock, soul, jazz and R&B for this album of new material. Bonnie Raitt plays slide guitar and sings vocals on Hell To Pay while Lucinda Williams provides duet vocals with Scaggs on Whispering Pines.

A Fool To Care showcases the patchwork of influences and innovations that make up a Boz Scaggs album…and sees Scaggs letting loose and having some fun. You can hear that sense of fun, as well as his ability and willingness to wander in any musical direction throughout these twelve tracks. The inspirational heart of the album lies in the sounds of Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma that played such a vital role in shaping Scaggs' musical sensibility, but they venture forth boldly from there. Scaggs brings a sly drawl to a funky workout like Li'l Millet and the Creoles' "Rich Woman" and an elegant delicacy to the Impressions' "I'm So Proud." He easily negotiates the Latin flavoring of "Last Tango on 16th Street" and "I Want to See You," both written by San Francisco bluesman (and longtime Scaggs compatriot) Jack Walroth. Horns, strings, soulful background vocalists and guests like guitarist Reggie Young and steel guitarist Paul Franklin lift the album into the stratosphere.

The core band joining Boz on A Fool To Care is Willie Weeks (bass), Ray Parker Jr. (guitars), Jim Cox (keyboard), and Steve Jordan (drums).

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Includes digital download card

Side One:

1. Rich Woman
2. I'm A Fool to Care
3. Hell to Pay
4. Small Town Talk
5. Last Tango on 16th Street
6. There's a Storm a' Comin'
Side Two:
1. I'm So Proud
2. I Want To See You
3. High Blood Pressure
4. Full of Fire
5. Love Don't Love Nobody
6. Whispering Pines

Customers Also Like