Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Duane Allman
Format: 33RPM,


Boz Scaggs Boz Scaggs Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Boz Scaggs

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
The 1977 Tom Perry Remix! Featuring Duane Allman!
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 750 Copies!

Departing from the Steve Miller Band after a two-album stint, Boz Scaggs set up shop in Muscle Shoals, recording his debut album with that legendary set of studio musicians known for their down-and-dirty backing work for Aretha Franklin and Wilson Pickett, among many other Southern soul legends. The Muscle Shoals rhythm section and guitarist Duane Allman give this music genuine grit. From the Jimmie Rodgers cover ''Waiting for a Train'' and the folky ''Look What I Got!'', to the extended 11-minute blues workout ''Loan Me a Dime," this album is a thoroughly showcase for Boz Scaggs' musical vision and an enduring blue-eyed soul masterpiece.

Boz Scaggs is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl. For this release, the 1977 Tom Perry Remix was used.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • 1977 Tom Perry Remix
  • Featuring Duane Allman
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 750 Individually Numbered Copies on Turquoise Vinyl


Side One:

  1. I'm Easy
  2. I'll Be Long Gone
  3. Another Day (Another Letter)
  4. Now You're Gone
  5. Finding Her
  6. Look What I Got

Side Two:

  1. Waiting for a Train
  2. Loan Me a Dime
  3. Sweet Release

Customers Also Like