Genre: Jazz
Label: Nonesuch
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Brad Mehldau Suite: April 2020 LP

Brad Mehldau

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

12 New Compositions + Covers of Neil Young, Billy Joel & Jerome Kern On Vinyl LP!
Pressed at Record Industry!

While sheltering at home with his family in the Netherlands during the COVID-19 pandemic, Brad Mehldau wrote twelve new songs about what he was experiencing; he was able to record them safely in an Amsterdam studio, together with tunes by Neil Young, Billy Joel and Jerome Kern that mean a great deal to him, for this album, Suite: April 2020.

"Suite: April 2020 is a musical snapshot of life [at the time] in the world in which we've all found ourselves," Mehldau says. "I've tried to portray on the piano some experiences and feelings that are both new and common to many of us."


  • Vinyl LP
  • Recorded April 23 & 24, 2020 at Power Sound Studios, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Mastered for vinyl at Artone Studio
  • Pressed by Record Industry, Haarlem, The Netherlands


Brad Mehldau piano


Side A:

  1. I. waking up
  2. II. stepping outside
  3. III. keeping distance
  4. IV. stopping, listening: hearing
  5. V. remembering before all this
  6. VI. uncertainty
  7. VII. - the day moves by -
  8. VIII. yearning
  9. IX. waiting

Side B:

  1. X. in the kitchen
  2. XI. family harmony
  3. XII. lullaby
  4. Don't Let It Bring You Down (Neil Young)
  5. New York State Of Mind (Billy Joel)
  6. Look For The Silver Lining (Buddy DeSylva and Jerome Kern)

Customers Also Like