Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Brian Auger, Julie Driscoll & the Trinity Far Horizons 5LP Box Set

Brian Auger, Julie Driscoll & the Trinity

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

5LP Box Set!
All the Legendary Group's Classic Studio Albums Fully Remastered!

The groundbreaking, unique jazz/R&B/pop group Brian Auger & the Trinity were formed from the ashes of Long John Baldry's and Brian Auger's previous group, The Steampacket, an R&B Revue collective, which also featured a then-barely known Rod Stewart and Julie Driscoll. Adding the UK's then-greatest soul/pop singer Julie Driscoll to this new collective meant that not only did the band have a unique, beautiful voice and face to front the group - Driscoll also embodied everything about the 1960s fashionable "It Girl"; her sound, her clothes, hair styles and make up assured that nearly as many column inches were dedicated to her stylish demeanor as the band's genre-bending music.


  • 5LP Box Set
  • Four Classic Albums: Open (1967), Streetnoise (1969), Definitely What! (1968) & Befour (1970)
  • Fully Remastered
  • Box with Lift-Off Lid


Open (1967)

Side A:
  1. In and Out
  2. Isola Natale
  3. Black Cat
  4. Lament for Miss Baker
  5. Goodbye Jungle Telegraph
Side B:
  1. Tramp
  2. Why (Am I Treated So Bad)
  3. A Kind of Love In
  4. Break It Up
  5. Season of the Witch

Definitely What! (1968)

Side A:
  1. A Day in the Life
  2. George Bruno Money
  3. Far Horizon
  4. John Brown's Body
Side B:
  1. Red Beans and Rice
  2. Bumpin' on Sunset
  3. If You Live
  4. Definitely What

Streetnoise (1969)

Side A:
  1. Tropic of Capricorn
  2. Czechoslovakia
  3. Take Me to the Water
  4. A Word About Colour
Side B:
  1. Light My Fire
  2. Indian Rope Man
  3. When I Was a Young Girl
  4. Flesh Failures (Let the Sunshine In)
Side C:
  1. Ellis Island
  2. In Search of the Sun
  3. Finally Found You Out
  4. Looking in the Eye of the World
Side D:
  1. Vauxhall to Lambeth Bridge
  2. All Blues
  3. I've Got Life
  4. Save the Country

Befour (1970)

Side A:
  1. I Wanna Take You Higher
  2. Pavane
  3. No Time to Live
  4. Maiden Voyage
Side B:
  1. Listen Here
  2. Just You Just Me

Customers Also Like