Genre: Electronic
Label: Verve
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,



Brian Eno

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Eno's First Solo Album Since 2017's Reflection on 180g Recycled Black Vinyl LP!
Stunning Song-Based Vocal Album Written & Produced by the Visionary Musician & Artist!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the February 2023 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Analog Planet Rated 8/11 Music, 9/11 Sonics!

FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is the 22nd solo studio album from Brian Eno and the first since January 2017's Reflection. The 10-track album was recorded and produced by him at his studio in West London and sees Eno singing on the majority of tracks. It's a sonically beguiling, ultimately optimistic exploration of the narrowing, precarious future of humanity and our planet. As Eno himself concludes, "Briefly, we need to fall in love again, but this time with Nature, with Civilization and with our hopes for the future."

One of the first things I had to absorb about FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE once I started listening is that it moves at a very slow pace, reminiscent of many of Eno's ambient recordings. However, this is an album of 'songs' with vocals, It is very much a song cycle, a concept that Webster's defines as 'a group of related songs designed to form a musical entity.' So, when you get your copy of FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE, be prepared to sit, listen, and think a bit — and perhaps listen again and ponder awhile more. This isn't driving music or really an album to play while commuting on the train to work or even one to play in the background. In short, FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is a thinking person's recording...If you have headphones, I suspect this would be a good, enveloping listen. I found FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE works well at louder volumes — where you can feel more of the resonance of subtle instrumentation textures — but it also performs well more quietly. FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is no doubt a significant statement from Brian Eno, one we should take seriously. We should probably be thankful for it too.
-Mark Smotroff, Analog Planet, Music 8/11, Sound 9/11
ForeverAndEverNoMore is an elegy for a planet that is struggling to stay alive. The album's centerpiece, 'There Were Bells,' evokes this grief most poignantly, drawing upon the biblical imagery of the dove as a final beacon of hope amidst the flood. Across the record, Eno's production is so enveloping you can almost escape the surrounding world. The concluding track, however, which is part of the interdisciplinary climate project Back to Earth, serves as a reminder of how the mission is the opposite: not to escape, but to care for Earth as home.
-Hannah Blanchette, The Absolute Sound, February 2023, Music 4/5, Sonics 4.5/5


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Recycled Black Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket with Compostable Outer Wrap
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. who gives a thought
  2. we let it in
  3. icarus or blériot
  4. garden of stars
  5. inclusion

Side B:

  1. there were bells
  2. sherry
  3. i'm hardly me
  4. these small noises
  5. making gardens out of silence

Customers Also Like