Genre: Pop Rock
Label: All Saints
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Brian Eno The Drop LP

Brian Eno

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double LP!

All Saints is proud to announce reissues of 4 Brian Eno solo albums recorded 1992 – 1997, each with exclusive bonus content.

The 15th studio album from Brian Eno continues the same style as much of his work of the period, exploring impressionistic, ambient instrumental sounds. The Drop was intended not only as a new area for his sonic explorations but as an entirely new style of "Drop" music. Described by Eno as an interpretation of jazz from a vague, alien perspective, The Drop also integrates his interests in the melodic yet percussive basslines of Fela Kuti and the complex, labyrinthine melodies of The Mahavishnu Orchestra. Ever the provocateur, on this record Eno defies classification, avoiding association with pop, existent sonic approaches and even music itself. Includes 2 tracks not on the CD edition ("Slicing System" and "Sharply Cornered"), unique vinyl edit of the track "Iced World" and download card to access full audio content.

This 2LP album is accompanied by a 16 page booklet compiling photos, images and writing by Eno himself that is relevant to each release, all being cut on double LP for better sound quality (some originally only released as single LP, or never on vinyl).

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• 16-page booklet
• Made in the EU
• 2 tracks not on the CD edition
• Unique vinyl edit of "Iced World"
• Limited time download card

Side A:

1. Slip, Dip
2. But If
3. Belgian Drop
4. Cornered
5. Block Drop
6. Out/Out
7. Swanky
Side B:
8. Coasters
9. Blissed
10. M.C. Organ
11. Boomcubist
12. Hazard
Side C:
1. Rayonism
2. Dutch Blur
3. Back Clack
4. Dear World
5. Slicing System
6. Sharply Cornered
Side D:
1. Iced World - vinyl edit

Customers Also Like