Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jeff Beck Taylor Hawkins
Format: 33RPM,


Brian May Another World 180g LP & 2CD Box Set (Sky Blue Vinyl)

Brian May

$29.99 $99.99
(You save $70.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition Deluxe 180g Sky Blue Vinyl LP & 2CD Box Set!
2nd Solo Album From Queen's Brian May Available For The First Time Since 1998!
Meticulously Restored & Remastered By Bob Ludwig From The Original Mixes!
'Another World' Original CD & 'Another Disc' Collectors CD!
Includes Exclusive Enamel Pin Badge!

When Brian May finished touring his debut solo album, Back to the Light, he began to throw open his doors to fresh possibilities. "I got all these little kinds of commissions and triggers and inspirations from outside," said Brian, who took ownership of these "triggers" and molded them into a second solo album in his own image. Now released as the second strike in Brian's Gold Series reissues campaign, Another World pays rich, raucous and fully felt testimony to the legendary Queen guitarist and songwriter's roots and reach: between its expansive energies and immersive craft, the album's world-class quality rings out.

Driven by the potent drumming of the much-missed Cozy Powell, who tragically passed away prior to the album's release, Another World is a superlative successor to Back to the Light. Drawn from many sources of inspiration, the record emerged in June 1998 as an album of roof-raising rock 'n' roll and scorching guitar and indelible melodies, plus a couple of impassioned covers. The album is full of dangerous unguarded feelings and uplift, with guests including Jeff Beck and Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins helping to stoke its fires.

Warmly received by the press on its original release in 1998, the album birthed four electric singles in "Business," "On My Way Up," "Another World" and "Why Don't We Try Again." It also ushered Brian and his band out on a hugely successful 42-date tour covering a large swathe of the world and packing out prestigious venues including London's Royal Albert Hall.

Long unavailable in any format, this timely reissue has been personally overseen by Brian himself along with original co-producer Justin Shirley-Smith, Queen and BM Pro Tools expert Kris Fredriksson and longtime Queen art designer Richard Gray.

Meticulously restored with mastering by Bob Ludwig, working from the true original mixes for maximum quality, the album is reissued on 180g heavyweight vinyl.

On all fronts, Another World documents Brian's personal journey, with "A Different Place, way across Time and Space" in mind, and pure emotional honesty at its core. As he explained of the record's concept, "I hoped that by the time I got to the end of the project, I would have brought about a change in myself. I thought, 'When the album is finished, I will have made this journey, and I will have got to this other place, and I can tell everyone how I did it'; but to be honest, I didn't really manage it. The truth of the album is that it's a journey which is still taking place."

The package comes in a special collector's 12" lift-lid box. Inside the box, the two CDs are housed in separate card wallets. The first CD is the original album, Another World, newly remastered by Bob Ludwig from the original master tapes. The second CD, Another Disc, contains alternative versions, B-sides and live tracks. The LP is presented in 180g heavyweight sky blue color vinyl in a spined sleeve with printed inner bag. Also included is a 32-page booklet containing photos and album notes, along with an enamel Another World badge. The whole set personally overseen by Brian May.

This vinyl reissue stands out simply by being the first non-picture disc version of wax, but also due to the insistence in the liner notes that they stuck to the original album mixes. Or as May writes in the liner notes, 'reborn just as it was originally created.' As this remastered edition bears out, his vision with Another World was clear from the jump.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Limited Edition
  • Deluxe Box Set
  • Brian May Gold Series
  • 180g Sky Blue Vinyl
  • Newly Restored & Remastered by Bob Ludwig from the Original Mixes for Maximum Quality
  • Remastered Original Album on LP & CD
  • Bonus CD - Alternative Versions, B-Sides & Live Tracks
  • Personally Overseen by Brian May, along with Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson & Richard Gray
  • Available for the First Time since 1998
  • Spined LP Sleeve
  • Printed Inner Bag
  • CDs in Separate Card Wallets
  • Collector's 12" Lift Lid Box
  • 32-Page Booklet - Photos & Album Notes
  • Art Print
  • Exclusive Enamel Another World Badge
  • Made in the EU


Another World (Sky Blue Vinyl)

Side One:
  1. Space
  2. Business
  3. China Belle
  4. Why Don't We Try Again
  5. On My Way Up
  6. Cyborg
Side Two:
  1. The Guv'nor
  2. Wilderness
  3. Slow Down
  4. One Rainy Wish
  5. All The Way From Memphis
  6. Another World

Another World CD - The Original Album Remastered

  1. Space
  2. Business
  3. China Belle
  4. Why Don't We Try Again
  5. On My Way Up
  6. Cyborg
  7. The Guv'nor
  8. Wilderness
  9. Slow Down
  10. One Rainy Wish
  11. All The Way From Memphis
  12. Another World
  13. Being On My Own

Another Disc CD - Tracks From The 'Another World' Archive

  1. Brian Talks - A Tribute To Cozy Powell
  2. "The Business" (Rock On Cozy Mix)
  3. Hot Patootie - Guest Vocal: T. E. Conway
  4. F.B.I. (Original Ruff Mix With Real Bass And Drums)
  5. Maybe Baby - Guest Vocal: T. E. Conway
  6. It's Only Make Believe - Guest Vocal: T. E. Conway
  7. Otro Lugar
  8. Cyborg (Solo Instrumental Version)
  9. Business Stings
  10. I'll Be Prayin'
  11. On My Way Up (Guitar Version)
  12. The Last Great Optimist
  13. On My Way Up (Live in Paris, June '98)
  14. Hammer To Fall (Live in Paris, June '98)
  15. My Boy

Customers Also Like