Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Surfdog
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Brian Setzer Gotta Have The Rumble LP

Brian Setzer

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

First New Solo Studio Album In 7 Years On Vinyl LP!

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the January 2022 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Gotta Have The Rumble is Brian Setzer's first studio solo album in 7 years. Music videos are being produced for "Checkered Flag" & "Rockabilly Banjo". Presented on black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

On his first solo album in seven years, inveterate rocker Brian Setzer returns in grand style, painting vivid lyrical portraits of fast cars laying rubber on the open road and even faster women hard on his trail (or vice versa). The adrenaline rush of racing informs and infuses 'Checkered Flag,' a red-hot album opener built on a razor-edged, feverishly noir-ish riff fashioned on his Gretsch hollow body guitar and buttressed by thundering percussion and rousing call-and-response vocals; that same go-for-broke energy explodes on the following track, the self-explanatory 'Smash Up on Highway One,' with its speed-picked solos winking at Dick Dale... In great voice and abundant in great spirit, Setzer, keeping the faith, has rarely been better.
-David McGee, The Absolute Sound, January 2022, Music 4.5/5, Sonics 4.5/5


  • Vinyl LP
  • First New Solo Album in 7 Years
  • Gatefold


Side A:

  1. Checkered Flag
  2. Smash Up On Highway One
  3. Stack My Money
  4. The Wrong Side Of The Tracks
  5. Drip Drop

Side B:

  1. The Cat With 9 Wives
  2. Turn You On, Turn Me On
  3. Rockabilly Riot
  4. Off Your Rocker
  5. One Bad Habit
  6. Rockabilly Banjo

Customers Also Like