Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Surfdog
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Brian Setzer Rockabilly Riot! Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records 180g 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Brian Setzer

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Red Vinyl Double LP!
First Ever Vinyl Reissue!
Setzer Pays Tribute To Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis Presley & More!

This album was originally released July 18th, 2005 and is being reissued for the first time on vinyl! The 23 track album pays tribute to the biggest names in the 1950s including Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis Presley and more! This record is a reminder of some of the greatest music of the era and highlights Setzer's exceptional ability to put his own stamp on these classics...featuring "Blue Suede Shoes," "Rock House," "Mona Lisa," "Glad All Over," "Red Hot," "Real Wild Child" and more.

...[T]his is a rollicking, ballad-free, nonstop hour of classic rockabilly that shows how much great music emerged from such a short period, and from only one record label. Setzer fans will be thrilled and those first hearing these songs will want to go back to explore the genre's rich history firsthand.
-Hal Horowitz,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time reissued on vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Red Hot
  2. Slow Down
  3. Real Wild Child
  4. Rockhouse
  5. Put Your Cat Clothes On
  6. Lonely Weekends
  7. Get It Off Your Mind

Side B:

  1. Just Because
  2. Glad All Over
  3. Flatfoot Sam
  4. Rock 'N Roll Ruby
  5. Blue Suede Shoes
  6. Tennessee Zip

Side C:

  1. Mona Lisa
  2. Peroxide Blonde In A Hopped Up Model Ford
  3. Get Rhythm
  4. Stairway To Nowhere
  5. Boppin' The Blues

Side D:

  1. Rakin' And Scrapin'
  2. Sweet Woman
  3. Flyin' Saucer Rock And Roll
  4. Lonely Wolf
  5. Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache