Genre: Metal
Label: Sanctuary
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bruce Dickinson The Chemical Wedding 2LP (Brown & Blue Vinyl)

Bruce Dickinson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Blue & Brown Color Vinyl Double LP!
From Bruce Dickinson Of Iron Maiden!
Limited To 1,000 Units For North America!

The Chemical Wedding was the fifth solo album by English heavy metal singer Bruce Dickinson, originally released on September 15, 1998. The record draws inspiration from the works of William Blake, featuring sung and spoken excerpts of his prophetic works and poetry (notably "And did those feet in ancient time" on the track "Jerusalem"), and with cover art from his painting "The Ghost of a Flea." As with the previous Dickinson albums, it features Iron Maiden guitarist Adrian Smith, then also a member of Dickinson's solo outfit.

...Bruce Dickinson's fifth solo effort, The Chemical Wedding, continued to provide a welcome sanctuary (blatant reference intended) for disgruntled Iron Maiden fans suffering through the all-too-long mediocrity of the Blaze Bayley era. By avoiding the experimental pitfalls of prior solo outings to fully embrace his metallic origins, Dickinson - the solo artist - is at his creative peak on these two records. The importance of co-songwriter, producer, and guitarist Roy Z's guidance in this revival cannot be overstated, and reuniting with fellow Maiden alum Adrian Smith wasn't a bad idea, either. Muscular anthems such as 'King in Crimson,' 'Killing Floor,' and the title track manage to deliver with aggression, confidence, and, most importantly, a modern metal aesthetic sorely missing in Iron Maiden's efforts of the time.... a storming parting shot of 'Machine Men' (a classic Dickinson-Smith collaboration if ever there was one) and 'The Alchemist' (which revisits the title track's main theme in Seventh Son fashion) offer a worthy finale to this very impressive album.
-Eduardo Rivadavia,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition - 1,000 Units for North America
  • Brown & Blue Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Manufactured in the EU


Side One:

  1. King In Crimson
  2. Chemical Wedding
  3. The Tower

Side Two:

  1. Killing Floor
  2. Book Of Thel

Side Three:

  1. Gates Of Urizen
  2. Jerusalem
  3. Trumpets Of Jericho

Side Four:

  1. Machine Men
  2. The Alchemist

Customers Also Like