Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Bruce Hornsby Spirit Trail (25th Anniversary Edition) 3LP

Bruce Hornsby

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

25th Anniversary Edition 3LP Set!
Includes Remastered Album + 4 Unreleased Tracks!

Spirit Trail, Bruce Hornsby's landmark sixth studio release, is celebrated with a 25th anniversary special deluxe reissue of the iconic double album. Originally released in 1998, Bruce described the record to Rolling Stone at the time as "...very Southern so there's a lot of songs about race, religion, judgment and tolerance. And sort of my own personal struggles with some of these issues — or observing others with the issues."

The 3-LP set contains the original double album and four previously unreleased songs packaged in a tri-fold jacket with a 4-page insert featuring lyrics & liner notes from Bruce. The original album and bonus material is all mastered by Bob Ludwig. Lacquers for the LP set were cut by Chris Muth.

The additional tracks on the reissue come from what has been referred to as a "lost album," one that was shelved in favor of the more "modern-sounding" Big Swing Face. When asked about these newly rediscovered songs, Bruce shared that "These were not just demos with a drum machine or solo piano demos. They featured my band playing. There was mostly piano, bass and drums on a lot of them but there was also guitar on a couple, and I'd thrown some organ on one of them. So I felt it was fairly far along. These were rough mixes but they were fairly close, at least in conception, to me. I'm glad these songs are coming out because they're fun to play and I think a certain fan of mine will go, 'Why doesn't he do this more?'"


  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • 3LP
  • Original Album
  • 4 Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig
  • Lacquers Cut by Chris Muth
  • Tri-Fold Jacket
  • 4-Page Insert with Lyrics & Liner Notes from Bruce Hornsby
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A - Original Album

  1. King Of The Hill
  2. Resting Place
  3. Preacher In The Ring Pt. I
  4. Preacher In The Ring Pt. II

Side B:

  1. Song C
  2. Sad Moon
  3. Pete & Manny
  4. Fortunate Sun

Side C:

  1. Sneaking Up On Boo Radley
  2. Great Divide
  3. Line In The Dust
  4. See The Same Way

Side D:

  1. Shadow Hand
  2. Sunlight Moon
  3. Listen To The Silence
  4. Funhouse

Side E:

  1. Sunflower Cat (Some Dour Cat) (Down With That)
  2. Song D
  3. Swan Song
  4. Variations On Swan Song & Song D

Side F - Lost and Found on the Spirit Trail

  1. Living in the Sunshine
  2. Groove Infatuation
  3. Evening Sun
  4. Clown's Tamborine

Customers Also Like