Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Bryan Adams Reckless 180g 2LP

Bryan Adams

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Double LP Reissue of 1984 Album Includes Bonus Material! Remastered by Bob Ludwig!

The fourth studio album by Bryan Adams, Reckless was one of his most successful solo albums. Originally released in 1984, the album was a huge international hit for the Canadian musician, peaking at number 1 on the Billboard 200.

The album produced six singles "Run To You," "Somebody," "Heaven," "Summer of '69," "One Night Love Affair," and "It's Only Love." Each single reached the top 15 of the US Billboard Hot 100, a feature that at that time had only been accomplished previously by Michael Jackson's "Thriller" album and Bruce Springsteen's "Born In the USA" album.

Since its 1984 release, "Reckless" has sold over 12 million copies worldwide. The album was the turning point in Adams' career, leading him to tour all over the world and garner legions of fans with his legendary live shows.

The "Reckless" reissue has been personally overseen by Bryan Adams himself working with many of the original team including Bob Clearmountain, Bob Ludwig and Jim Vallance. The 2014 remaster by Bob Ludwig enticingly includes seven previously unreleased bonus tracks. These tracks were written as demos with Jim Vallance - the co-writer on the Reckless album. Of utmost interest to fans is the inclusion of the track "Reckless" which due to deadlines did not make it onto the original album.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• 7 previously unreleased tracks
• Live version of "Run To You," "Somebody," and "Summer of '69"
• Remastered by Bob Ludwig
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. One Night Love Affair
2. She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'
3. Run To You
4. Heaven
5. Somebody
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Summer of '69
2. Kids Wanna Rock
3. It's Only Love
4. Long Gone
5. Ain't Gonna Cry

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Reckless
2. Teacher, Teacher
3. The Boys Night Out
4. Draw The Line
5. Play To Win
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Let Me Down Easy
2. Too Hot To Handle
3. Run To You (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)
4. Somebody (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)
5. Summer Of '69 (Live, Hammersmith Odeon, April 1985)

Customers Also Like