Bryan Ferry Avonmore 180g LP

Bryan Ferry

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP Features Guests Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler, and Maceo Parker!

Bryan Ferry releases the 2014 studio album Avonmore. After his beguiling detour into The Jazz Age and a significant contribution to Baz Luhrmann's hit film of The Great Gatsby, Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers, and Marcus Miller are featured throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler, and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative "Soldier of Fortune," from the swirling groove of "One Night Stand" to the dreamlike first single "Loop De Li" - Avonmore is both contemporary and classic. The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations - a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim's "Send In the Clowns" and Robert Palmer's "Johnny and Mary," a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn of love and loss.

Produced by Bryan Ferry and Rhett Davies and mixed by Craig Silvey, Avonmore is released on 180g vinyl in a gatefold jacket with limited edition lithograph.

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited edition lithograph
• Includes download card

1. Loop De Li
2. Midnight Train
3. Soldier of Fortune
4. Driving Me Wild
5. A Special Kind of Guy
6. Avonmore
7. Lost
8. One Night Stand
9. Send In the Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary

Customers Also Like