Label: Sundazed
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Buck Owens Buck Owens (60th Anniversary Edition) LP (Mono) (Coke Clear Vinyl)

Buck Owens

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

60th Anniversary Edition Mono Vinyl LP!
Cut All Analog By Kevin Gray!
Pressed On Coke Clear Vinyl At Third Man Pressing!

Long before the silver sparkle Telecasters and Hee-Haw, Buck Owens was trodding the boards of Bakersfield bar stages, paying his dues and winning fans one twang at a time. Released on January 30, 1961, Buck Owens's self-titled debut LP marked the start of his long, unprecedented career as a recording artist for Capitol Records. Bolstered by four charting singles - "Second Fiddle," "Under Your Spell Again," "Above and Beyond" and "Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)" - the album spotlights the hard-edged honky tonk sound that Buck had honed in the clubs. Featuring Buck on electric guitar, Ralph Mooney on steel guitar, studio fiddler Jelly Sanders and future Buckaroo Don Rich, also on fiddle, Buck Owens is a startlingly mature debut album.

Cut all analog by Kevin Gray and pressed on colored vinyl at Third Man Pressing!

The sound that became the legend starts right here.
-Cub Koda,, 4/5 stars


  • 60th Anniversary Edition
  • All Analog (AAA)
  • Coke Clear Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Cut by Kevin Gray
  • Pressed at Third Man Pressing


Side One:

  1. Above And Beyond
  2. Second Fiddle
  3. Tired Of Livin'
  4. I Gotta Right To Know
  5. Excuse Me
  6. I'll Give My Heart To You

Side Two:

  1. Under Your Spell Again
  2. My Everlasting Love
  3. Take Me Back Again
  4. 'Til These Dreams Come True
  5. Walk The Floors
  6. I'll Take A Chance On Loving You

Customers Also Like